Hallo, ik ben Hollie!

Automatische vertalingen kloppen misschien niet helemaal.

Hello, my name is Hollie, I am a 30-year-old British woman who has just moved to Leiden with my Husband and I am looking for work. I have over 14 years’ of experience in childcare and youth engagement, as my mother was a childminder I was used to growing up in a house full of babies and children, and from a young age was often hired by the children’s parents to babysit in the evenings and weekends. Following university, I have worked as a campaigns assistant for a charity that helps young homeless people and worked as a youth support worker for the local council. More recently, I have worked as a childcare provider for a lovely family, where I took care of two children aged one and three, as well as other babysitting jobs on a more casual basis.

I am easy to get along with, children and young people tend to warm to me very quickly and we will have a lot of fun together. If your child is shy, I have a good track record of making them feel safe and confident around me. As much as I can be fun to be around, I am also firm and will adopt your parenting style if you wish.

I can prepare meals, bath the children, teach the children English and other basic skills, read to them, take them to the park, plan arts and crafts activities and much more. If you have older children, I may be able to offer tuition depending on the subject.

Although I am unable to speak Dutch, I am attending classes to learn the language.

You might be interested in the following anecdotes:

Here is something I overheard from one of the children I looked after “spending the day with Hollie made my heart just melt”.

On another occasion, a child picked up a Ukulele and started singing “She’s the best girl in the world”.

The child that I most recently took care of misses me so much, that he keeps asking his mum whether I will be moving back to my house so that I can look after him again!

Thank you for reading my profile, I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Bijzonderheden

  • Arts and crafts
  • Baking
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Homework tutor
  • Pet lover
  • Reading
  • Special Needs Experience

Talen waarin ik kan oppassen

  • English

Beschikbaarheid

Ma Di Wo Do Vr Za Zo
Ochtend
Middag
Namiddag
Avond

1 Review

  • November 2018

    Hollie is an extremely kind, friendly, outgoing and reliable person who I trust fully to look after our two children. The kids absolutely love her and she's a true gem.

Over mij als oppas

Geslacht Vrouw
Rookt Nee
Heeft zelf kinderen Nee
Rijbewijs Nee
Auto Nee
Leeftijd 30
Ervaring met oppassen > 10 jaar
Ervaring met leeftijd(en)
  • Baby
  • Peuter
  • Kleuter
  • Lagere school
  • Tiener
Voorkeur oppaslocatie Geen voorkeur
Als favoriet opgeslagen 3 keer

Gemiddeld tarief voor 1 kind

€ 10,00/uur

Verificaties

E-mailadres
Geverifieerd
Telefoon
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 86

Activiteiten

Beantwoorde berichten 100%
Gemiddelde reactietijd 1 dag
Lid sinds September 2018
Laatste activiteit

Deel dit profiel

In contact komen

Locatie

Woonplaats Oppas Leiden
Provincie / regio Leiden, Zuid-Holland

Op de kaart